

Anangu Pitjantjatjara Yankunytjatjara

A.B.N. 77 261 612 162 PMB 227 Umuwa via Alice Springs NT 0872 Phone: (08) 89562868Fax: (08) 8954 8110

Resolutions

APY Executive Board Meeting No 4

15 October 2014 (Umuwa)

Present: Trevor Adamson (deputy chair,), Owen Burton, Murray George, Charlie Antjipalya, Anton Baker, Mrs Paddy, Bernard Singer (via phone) Rex Tjami (Director), Bruce Deans (GM), Lesley Johns (Exec support)

Apologies: Leon Colson

Visitors: Stephan Rainow (Nganampa), Mick Horner (DPTI), Roger Kaypipi,

Meeting commenced at 11.20

Trevor Adamson to chair the meeting.

Resolution: This resolution, which relates to the termination of Mr Deans is confidential.

Moved: Bernard Singer Second: Murray George Vote: 6 in favour Abstain: Trevor Adamson

Resolution: The APY Executive will appoint Lesley Johns as interim General Manager. The terms and conditions to be negotiated with Rex Tjami.

Moved: Anton Baker Second: Owen Burton

Vote: all in favour

Resolution: APY will give approval for a five year lease for the Mimili house, pending successful negotiations around lease payment.

Move: Trevor Adamson Second: Murray George Vote: all in favour.

Resolution: APY Executive supports the Wiltja Constructions program and is happy to write a letter to support their IAS application

Move: Willy Pompey Second:Anton Baker Vote: all in favour

Resolutions: The APY Executive grant consent for Roger Kaypipi and Johnny Roberts to be involved in the roads cultural training.

Move: Trevor Adamson Second: Willy Pompey Vote: all in favour..

Resolution: The APY Executive seeks the Minister for Aboriginal Affairs and Reconciliation's approval to strike a rate for travel and mileage fees, at the same rate as the state government employees.

Moved: Willy Pompey Second: Anton Baker Vote: all in favour..

Resolution: The letter from the Council of Elders should be sent to Donald Fraser advising him of the situation and ask him to speak to the Executive at the next meeting.

Move: Trevor Adamson Second: Anton Baker Vote: all in favour

Meeting closes 6pm